Easy. Simple. Smoothies.

healthy-strawberry-smoothie-with-almond-milk-and-oats-768x1152.jpg (Pinterest Picture)img_0640(My Picture)

When making breakfast I used to eat a bagel with cream cheese, or some type of toast. However, for the past couple of weeks now I have been trying to eat healthier breakfast foods such as, yogurt, fruit, and smoothies. My favorite though are strawberry banana smoothies. If you do not like the strawberry and banana part, you can just sub the fruit for other kinds. I also like to mix them up as well because too much of the same smoothie will get old fast.

I got this recipe off of  Pinterest and it makes a serving for at least two people. Whether you want to drink it for breakfast, before a workout, or just to have it for a yummy snack, it is a great treat! The Pinterest recipe uses oats in their smoothie, which I left out, but you can use those if you choose. I also like making smoothies on the go because I am a college student and I am always rushing out the door. This would also be good for any parents trying to make their kids eat a healthy breakfast before they leave for school.

This smoothie only takes about five minutes to make and is absolutely delicious. I will be making this recipe again another day next week.

Below is the recipe and the ingredients:

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup plain yogurt or vanilla
  • 1 banana sliced
  • 1/4 cup almonds raw
  • 2 cups strawberries frozen
  • 2/3 cup almond milk unsweetened
  • 1 teaspoon honey (optional)

Instructions:

  1. Add all ingredients into a blender. Blend for about 90 seconds until the mixture is smooth. Add more or less honey as needed. Top with chopped almonds, strawberry or bananas if desired.

Here is my Facebook  and Twitter accounts.

Leave a Reply

